Andhra Pradesh

This includes an Anglo-Indian woman who had recently returned to Delhi from the United Kingdom and later arrived in Andhra Pradesh by a special train.

A cyclonic storm can wreak havoc in Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. The National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) has made great preparations to deal with this.

The cyclonic storm is named 'Cyclone Nivar'. According to the Meteorological Department, during this period, wind speed can be between 100 and 120 kilometers per hour.

 A low pressure area, the third in a month, formed over the Bay of Bengal on Tuesday and it is expected to bring heavy rains in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and West Bengal in the next three days, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) said.

Flood like situation can be seen in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. IMD predicts heavy to very heavy rain for next 48 hours.

Andhra Pradesh's COVID-19 tally went up to 2,44,549 on Tuesday as 9,024 fresh cases were added, while 87 more deaths pushed the overall toll to 2,203.

The Andhra Pradesh government on Tuesday ordered a special drive for full-scale inspection of all industrial units in the state to ensure compliance of safety protocols, in the backdrop of a spate of accidents that claimed tens of lives in recent days, particularly in the port city of Visakhapatnam.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy on Friday launched the country's first online waste exchange for safe disposal of toxic wastes and promoting recycling and reuse.