Corona Outbreak: Punjab Educational Institutes closed till March 31

In the 11 worst affected districts, along with the night curfew, a complete ban on social gathering has been implemented.

Yogita S.
Published on: 19 March 2021 9:43 AM GMT
Madhya Pradesh shuts schools for Classes 1-8 till April 15

New Delhi: Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh has issued new guidelines in view of the increasing cases of Corona. Instructions to close educational institutions by 31 March have also been included in this. With this, the capacity of the cinema hall has been increased to 50%.

Corona situation in Punjab:

In the 11 worst affected districts, along with the night curfew, a complete ban on social gathering has been implemented.

Only 20 people allowed to attend the wedding ceremony, along with the last rites and all the events that take place thereafter. An order also issued to re-implement the strategy of creating micro containment areas in all districts. Instructions have also been given to test at least 35000 people daily in Punjab.

ALSO READ: Coronavirus: Alarming situation in India; Over 24 thousand new COVID cases

No Social Gathering:

Along with this, instructions issued to postpone all the facilities in Punjab with hospitals and beds of Corona, and to postpone non-essential surgeons at present. Only 100 people allowed to enter the shopping malls at a time.

The government requested the people not to organize all social programs for the next 2 weeks. So that the transmission of the corona can be stopped. People have been appealed not to call more than 10 visitors at a time to their house.

ALSO READ: If Congress wins, CAA implementation in Assam will be stopped: Rahul Gandhi

The government also requested to keep silence in Punjab from 11 am to 12 noon every Saturday from next week, to pay tribute to the people who lost their lives during the corona. Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh ordered the administration to make people aware of social distancing by running separate programs in collaboration with the local public.

Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Patiala, Mohali, Amritsar, Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala, Nawanshahar, Fatehgarh Sahib, Ropar and Moga will get affected by night curfew from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm in a total of 12 districts affected by the corona. All these guidelines will continue for the next 2 weeks. After two weeks, the government will revisit the situation once again.

Stay tuned with newstrack to get fastest updates. Click @englishnewstrack to follow us on Facebook and @newstrackmedia to follow on Twitter.

Yogita S.

Yogita S.

Media Graduate, News Editor and PR Enthusiast.

Next Story