Manish Pandey will lead India A in Australia

Published on: 2 Aug 2016 11:16 AM GMT
Manish Pandey will lead India A in Australia

New Delhi: Replacing wicketkeeper-batsman Naman Ojha, Manish Pandey has been named as the skipper of 14-membered India A team for the quadrangular series starting from August 14.

The decision came just two days before team’s departure for Australia.

The series will be played among the four teams including India A, Australia A, Cricket Australia National Performance squad and South Africa A.

Rahul Dravid will be the head coach of the India A team.

Naman Ojha, however, will remain skipper for the four-day matches.

While talking to a leading daily, Naman Ojha said-

  • Selectors have made four changes in the team and now I will go only for the four-day matches.
  • I was told two days ago about the changes.

India A team- Manish Pandey (c), Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal and Sanju Samson.

Also read:

WIvsInd: Rahane completes his ton before India declares 500/9



Next Story