BCCI announces women's squads for Sri Lanka tour

Shubhanshu Sharma
Published on: 23 Aug 2018 1:24 PM GMT
BCCI announces womens squads for Sri Lanka tour

New Delhi: The BCCI on Thursday announced the Indian women squads for the upcoming limited overs tour to Sri Lanka, where they play three One-day Internationals as part of the ICC women's championship and five T20 Internationals.

The Mithali Raj-led ODI side will play the first two ODIs at Galle on September 11 and 13 before moving to Katunayake for the final 50-over match and the first T20I on September 16 and 19, respectively.

The next three T20Is will be played in Colombo on September 21, 22 and 24 while the final T20I will again be played at Katunayake on September 25.

The T20I squad will miss veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami, who announced her retirement from the shortest format earlier in the day.

Also Read: Veteran Indian pacer Jhulan Goswami retires from T20Is

Squad for 3 ODIs: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, D.Hemlata, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey.

Squad for 5 T20Is: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, D.Hemlata, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi.

Shubhanshu Sharma

Shubhanshu Sharma

Writer has 6 years of experience in digital media. Presently working as Senior Sub Editor at newstrack.com. An avid reader and always willing to learn new things and techniques.

Next Story