#Nitish Kumar

Balm for Nitish as BJP selects Sushil Modi for RS on Paswan seat

He said that this issue is being made for the elections in Bengal, while no one is discussing development. First Nitish Kumar bring this law, then we will think.

Bihar's new Nitish Kumar government, is in controversy. Now news is coming that he resigned from his post after meeting CM Nitish Kumar.

In the House of 243, the NDA got 125 seats, with BJP getting 74, JD (U) 43 and allies VIP and HAM(S) four seats each.

RJD to boycott Nitish Kumar’s oath ceremony

Kumar’s party won 43 seats out of 71 it contested in the Bihar elections while its alliance partner BJP won 74, one short of RJD’s tally.

However, with top BJP leaders, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, strongly endorsing Kumar as the chief minister, there are no doubts over a fourth straight term for him in the high office.

Crying foul play in the counting process, Yadav said the mandate of people was in favour of the Grand Alliance but Election Commission’s result was in NDA’s favour.