Election Commission

The Election Commission has announced the date in the by-elections in the states of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Gujarat etc.

To further decongest polling stations & allow more free movement of voters, polling time has been increased by 1 hour.

LIVE: Election Commission CEC Sunil Arora briefing Bihar poll

Bihar assembly election can be announced today. The Election Commission has called a press conference at 12.30 pm today.

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief and Rajya Sabha MP Sharad Pawar has received an income tax notice. On giving this notice by the Central Board of Direct Taxes, the Election Commission has said that it did not give instructions to do so.

Rajya Sabha polls for a total of six seats in Arunachal Pradesh, Karnataka and Mizoram will be held on June 19, the Election Commission (EC)

The Election Commission has deferred the Rajya Sabha polls scheduled for March 26 in view of the coronavirus outbreak, an official statement said on Tuesday.

The Election Commission has issued a notice to Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga, the BJP candidate from Hari Nagar constituency here, over his campaign song "Bagga Bagga har jagah".