IRE vs IND 1st T20I: Ireland wins toss, India to bat

Shubhanshu Sharma
Published on: 27 Jun 2018 2:45 PM GMT
IRE vs IND 1st T20I: Ireland wins toss, India to bat

Dublin: Winning the toss, Ireland invited India to bat first at The Village ground here on Wednesday in the first of the two-Twenty20 International (T20I) series.

Ireland T20I skipper Gary Wilson said that he took the decision to field first looking at the good flat wicket to bat as it will remain the same throughout the 40 overs of play.

Also Read: Ind vs Ire, 1st T20: Live Streaming details available here

Virat Kohli also said that he would have liked to bowl first. Suresh Raina and Manish Pandey have been included in the playing XI along with the wrist-spin duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

Here are the two playing XIs:


Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Also Read: Preview | What to expect from Ireland vs India 1st T20I in Dublin?


Gary Wilson (c), Paul Stirling, James Shannon, Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Stuart Poynter (wk), Kevin O Brien, Stuart Thompson, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase

Shubhanshu Sharma

Shubhanshu Sharma

Writer has 6 years of experience in digital media. Presently working as Senior Sub Editor at An avid reader and always willing to learn new things and techniques.

Next Story