IPL 10 KXIP vs MI: Mumbai wins toss, Punjab will bat

Shobhit Kalra
Published on: 20 April 2017 2:24 PM GMT
IPL 10 KXIP vs MI: Mumbai wins toss, Punjab will bat
IPL 10 KXIP vs MI: Mumbai wins toss, Punjab will bat

Indore: Mumbai Indians (MI) won the toss and decided to chase against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in its Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter at the Holkar Cricket stadium here on Thursday.

Mumbai has retained its team from the previous match, which means that Jos Buttler and Lasith Malinga have been given yet another chance of proving their worth.

Manan Vohra, who smashed a brilliant 95 in a losing cause in the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, will not play today as he has fallen sick.

Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkleerat Singh and Swapnil Singh have been included in KXIP, while David Miller, Eoin Morgan and KC Cariappa have been dropped.

Also Read: Catch live streaming of Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians on hotstar.com

Here are the two squads:

Mumbai Indians:

Parthiv Patel (wk), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah

Kings XI Punjab:

Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (c), Marcus Stoinis, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh, Swapnil Singh, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma and Ishant Sharma

Shobhit Kalra

Shobhit Kalra

Writer has 10 years of experience in digital media. Presently working as Chief Sub Editor at newstrack.com. An avid reader and always willing to learn new things and techniques.

Next Story