UP Nagar Panchayat elections: BJP set to win big in civic polls, leads in 201 seats

UP Nagar Panchayat chunav results: The counting for the 2023 Uttar Pradesh Nagar Panchayats is underway.

UP Nagar Panchayat elections: BJP set to win big in civic polls, leads in 201 seats

The high-voltage Uttar Pradesh Nagar Panchayat elections will end today with the declaration of results. The voting for the civic polls was held in two phases on May 4 and 11 amid a lower voter turnout with only a little more 52% the 4.32 crore eligible voters having exercised their franchise. Follow here for all updates.

Jalaun Update: Results of Panchayats

BJP captures three Nagar Panchayats out of seven in Jalaun

Siya Sharan Vyas from BJP won by 123 in Kotra Nagar Panchayat.

BJP's Meena Devi won from Nadigaon Nagar Panchayat by 1909 votes.

BJP's Raghavendra Vyas won the Nagar Panchayat from Madhaugarh by 733 votes.

UP Nikay chunav latest updates

Mankapur Nagar Panchayat

Durgesh Kumar Soni BJP 2919

Ram Kripal Rahul SP 2034

BJP candidate won 885 votes

Khargupur Nagar Panchayat

Mamta Rastogi (BJP) 3015

Nasreen Banu (SP) 2208

BJP candidate wins by 807 votes

Gonda Municipality

Laxmi Raichandani (BJP) - 9539

Uzma Rashid (SP) - 11983

SP candidate ahead

Belsar Nagar Panchayat

Vidya (BJP) – 3280

Sushila (SP) – 4125

SP candidate ahead

Nawabganj Municipality

Satendra Singh (Independent) 2362

Akanksha Singh (Independent) 2152

Nirdal Satyendra leading by 210 votes in four rounds

Tarabganj Nagar Panchayat

Kamlesh Pandey BJP 3701

Ashok Singh Independent 2947

BJP candidate ahead

Katra Nagar Panchayat

SP's Shama Parveen 880

Independent Rajesh Pandey 866

SP's Shama Parveen ahead

Karnailganj Municipality

Ramlali BJP - 4759

Rajia Khatoon SP 3324

BJP candidate Ramlali ahead

Dhanepur Nagar Panchayat

Uma Devi Verma BJP 2953

Jia Singh Independent 2197

BJP candidate Uma Devi Verma ahead

Nagar Panchayat elections: Updates from Barabanki 


Nagar Panchayat President Dariyabad

Independent Rukhsana Banu (Winner) 3864

BJP Sanju Jaiswal 3014