Facebook-owned company WhatsApp is working on a feature after which WhatsApp messages will be automatically deleted. WhatsApp has named this feature Expiring Media.
Chats will delete after locking screen:
Media messages such as images, videos, and GIFs will be deleted once the expiring media feature rolls out, as the message sender closes the chat. This feature of WhatsApp is a part of the expiring message.
Testing of this new expiring media of WhatsApp is currently being done on the app beta version. This new feature of WhatsApp has been informed by WABetaInfo, a website tracking WhatsApp feature. A screenshot of the new feature has also appeared.
As can be seen in the screenshot, a separate timer button has been given for this feature. If you want the files you send to someone to be deleted automatically, then you have to click on the timer button before sending the message. A video has also been shared in the report of WABetaInfo in which it can be seen that the media file is disappearing as soon as the user chats off.
Other changes in Whatsapp:
Messaging app WhatsApp is going to make 5 major changes soon. The advantage of this is that users will get more features in WhatsApp this time than before.
Under the new features, from now on, you will find the audio and video call buttons next to the ‘search’ icon, and not only the facility to use WhatsApp web through fingerprint is also being provided.
Now this process can be completed through fingerprint. But for this you have to have a smartphone in which WhatsApp is turned on.
When this new feature comes for all users, after that the QR code will not be required and the WhatsApp web can be used only through fingerprint.
Keep yourself updated with latest news through Newstrack App. To download App from Google Playstore visit here - Newstrack App